Annual General Meeting & Delegates Assembly

The MVA Board of Directors invites you to be part of our next Delegates Assembly: a virtual meeting which will include the Annual General Meeting [postponed from the spring] for fiscal 2019, taking place on



Register through the RSVP button or the email below.

Zoom log-in info provided after registration.

At least two people from each member organization are encouraged to participate.  RSVP to register on our website or by email.  Zoom videoconference log-in information will be provided the week prior.  Please indicate the organization you represent when you register.


Calling all Metro Vancouver Alliance member organizations! 

Anger – at the world as it is – and imagination – for the world as it should be – have never been so broadly and openly considered across the world.  This echoes the language of MVA, and it has always been the fuel for our power.

The pandemic has highlighted and worsened many of the structural injustices in Metro Vancouver and across Canada.

At this important Assembly, delegates will discuss and discern our capacity for local, coordinated action that addresses the needs of these unusual times.  The Board will provide a brief Annual Report for 2019, and hold elections for new Directors. 

Metro Vancouver Alliance is in a cyclical period of re-organizing, new development and visioning.  Many of you have been part of our actions already this year – but if you haven’t, we welcome you!  Our Alliance exists to organize and strategize for the needs and aspirations of all our civil society organizations.  But that can only happen when we come together to move the conversation forward.

See you there!


September 22, 2020 at 6pm - 8pm
Zoom videoconference
Brenda Beck Victoria Marie B (Jan) Constantinescu Neil Abramson Marion Pollack Eric Mason Nathan Emmerson Steve Campbell Richard Lange Joe Chrastil Maria Robinson Glen Davis Johanna Howarth Audrey Anne Guay Adelaide Dede shayna Hornstein Liza Guevara James Cavalluzzo Doug Kinna Tellison Glover Vivian Seegers Michael Markwick Naomi Fahrmann Agnes Pecson Precy Miguel The Rev. Margaret Marquardt Maria Infante Albert Melenius Gabrielle Patricia Nisbet Angela Heeds Florentina Kelly Agnes Jackman Barry Goodwin Tara Shushtarian Gail Berger Jennifer Horsley Stephen Von Sychowski Raymond Tomlin Beatrice Niyonzima

Will you come?

Are you with an MVA organization or a group that wants more information about MVA? Let us know ...

Member Institutions Accomplishments IAF Northwest


get updates